Club Trips

Note: Specific trip info will be posted as the trip date approaches.

The Long Beach Casting Club has an outing every month covering a variety of water types, fish types, and locations.  It’s a great way to learn about new places, meet other club members, and try different aspects of flyfishing.

2017/2018 Outings Calendar

Date

Trip

Streamkeeper

Aug 22, 2017 Tenkara Fishing at Yorba Linda Regional Park Art Strauss

Limit: 6 individuals

Meet at the In-N-Out lot @8:30am (take 2 lefts at E. La Palma Blvd into the shopping center) off Imperial Hwy exit from 91 Riverside fwy.

Contact Art Strauss (astraussmd@gmail.com)

Sept 7-10, 2017 Backpacking Trip to Saddlebag Lakes Trail  Jim Garvey

Pre-Trip: Wednesday, August 30, 7:00pm @ LBCC

Contact either Jim Garvey (jim_garvey@sbcglobal.net) (310-985- 0761)

or Colin Kumabe (ctkumabe@gmail.com) (562-221- 9418)

Sept 9, 2017 Yards & Inches Mick Woodbury

Pre-Trip: Wednesday, August 30, 7:00pm @ LBCC

Contact Mick Woodbury (mick@rwmarketing.com)

Sept 10-16, 2017 Fish the Missouri River in Montana Art Daily

Pre-Trip: Wednesday, September 6. 7:00pm @LBCC

For details, click here.

Contact Art Daily (dailya42@yahoo.com)

Oct 1-3, 2017 Pyramid Lake Mick Woodbury/ Glen Stanley

Pre-Trip: Wednesday, September 20. 7:00pm @LBCC

Contact Mick Woodbury (mick@rwmarketing.com)

Oct 21, 2017 On the River Clinic Joe Libeu

Classroom instruction: Thursdays, October 5, 12, 19 at 7pm

Contact Joe Libeu (310-749-6771)

NOTE: This class is limited to 20 students.  Must be a LBCC member and have mastered basic fly casting skills.

Jan 4-6, 2018 Lower Owens River #1 Dan Rivett

Pre-Trip: Saturday, December 30, 9:00 am @ LBCC.  Details

Contact: Dan Rivett (drivett@commercelp.com)

Feb 1-3, 2018 Lower Owens River #2 Yash Iseda

Pre-Trip: Saturday, January 27, 9:00 am @ LBCC.  Details

Contact: Yash Iseda (yiseda@verizon.net)

Mar 1-3, 2018 Lower Owens River #3 John Lincoln

Pre-Trip: Saturday, February 24, 9:00 am @ LBCC.  Details

Contact: John Lincoln (jlincoln1@yahoo.com)

Apr 1, 2018 Kelsey Bass Ranch Mick Woodbury

Pre-Trip: TBD

Apr 29- May 4, 2018 Green River, Utah #1 Yash Iseda

Pre-Trip: TBD

For list of stops along the way to the Green, click here.

Map to Red Canyon Lodge, click here.

For Green River Pre-Trip Information, click here.

Contact: TBD

May 6-11, 2018  Green River, Utah #2  Paul Burgner

Pre-Trip: TBD

For list of stops along the way to the Green, click here.

Map to Red Canyon Lodge, click here.

For Green River Pre-Trip Information, click here.

Contact: TBD

Contact the Streamkeeper for more information.

Leave a Reply